Snail Mail Nails…

I originally bought a bunch of stamps to put on to a boring storage box, but now I use them on my nails! I’ve done it before a few times, this time I decided to go for a general colour theme.

I use nail foils adhesive to stick them down, then put a top coat over them. You have to make sure to apply the top coat all around the edges.

Taking a shower, washing the dishes and obsessively cleaning your hands afterwards is out of the question – the water gets to them way too easy and they start to kind of melt off. Maybe if I’d trimmed them smaller I’d have done a better job at covering all the edges with top coat because after a nights worth of general wear, tear and hand washing they were already looking messy.

Totally cool effect though yeah?

Postage Stamp Nails
And my hardly ever seen left hand!

Postage Stamp Nail art

4 thoughts on “Snail Mail Nails…

  1. These are awesome!! Really like them!

  2. OMG! I have a whole box filled with old stamps… that I never know what to do with!

    • Totally perfect for this then! It’s so much fun picking out what stamps you want to use, and wondering how they’ll look on your nails. Just remember to smother them in top coat afterwards.

  3. Pingback: Plant Table ‘Upcycling’… | WonderfulWolf

Leave a Reply

